The Shape of Relations

Board of Directors

David Lowden

Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

David Lowden was appointed to the Huntsworth Board on 1 January 2019 and became the Chairman of the Board and Nomination Committee on 6 March 2019. David has extensive executive experience in global marketing services businesses. From 1999 to 2008, he was a member of the Board of Taylor Nelson Sofres Plc, the marketing services business, becoming its CEO in January 2006. Before this, he held several other senior executive positions, including at AC Nielsen Corporation and Federal Express Corporation. David is currently the Non-Executive Chairman of PageGroup Plc, the specialist FTSE 250 recruitment agency and is Senior Independent director at Morgan Sindall Group Plc. David has previously held other non-executive roles, including at Cable & Wireless Worldwide Plc and Berendsen Plc.

Paul Taaffe

Chief Executive Officer

Paul Taaffe was appointed as CEO of Huntsworth on 7 April 2015. Paul has wide experience in communications and marketing, most recently as the Director of Communications at Groupon, the international e-commerce company. Prior to that, he enjoyed a 20 year career with Hill & Knowlton Inc, the global communications consultancy and subsidiary of WPP plc, including nine years as its Chairman and CEO. Throughout this time he advised many Blue Chip and international clients across all geographies and services.

Neil Jones

Chief Operating Officer

Neil was appointed as Huntsworth’s COO in October 2019, having previously held the position of CFO at Huntsworth since February 2016. He has held senior financial positions for over 20 years, the majority of which have been with public companies. Most recently he was CFO of ITE Group plc, a FTSE listed international organiser of exhibitions and conferences. Prior to that he was Group Finance Director of Tarsus Group plc, another international trade exhibition organiser. Neil is also a Non-Executive Director of Tremor International, an AIM listed Ad-Tech company. Neil is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales, qualifying with PWC in 1990.

Ben Jackson

Chief Financial Officer

Ben was appointed as Huntsworth’s CFO in October 2019, having spent over three years as Head of Finance for the Group. Prior to joining Huntsworth, he was Group Financial Controller of ITE Group Plc, a FTSE listed international organiser of exhibitions and conferences, and before that he was a senior credit analyst at Royal Bank of Scotland. Ben is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales, qualifying with Deloitte in 2009.

Andy Boland

Independent Non-Executive Director

Andy Boland was appointed to the Huntsworth Board as Independent Non-Executive Director on 11 August 2014, and was appointed as Huntsworth’s Senior Independent Director with effect from 1 January 2018. Andy is a member of the Audit, Nomination and Remuneration Committees. Andy previously served as Audit Committee Chair up until 22 March 2017. Andy is the Chief Executive Officer of Addison Lee Limited, where he was previously Chief Financial Officer. Prior to joining Addison Lee in 2015, Andy served as the Chief Financial Officer of AA plc for six years. He spent the earlier part of his career in the marketing services industry and was Group Finance Director at Taylor Nelson Sofres plc, a FTSE 250 market research company, from 2004 to 2008. During his time at Taylor Nelson Sofres, he helped integrate acquisitions, strengthened the financial control environment and was responsible for all external reporting and investor relations activities. Andy qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1995 and as an Associate Corporate Treasurer in 1998.

Nicky Dulieu

Independent Non-Executive Director

Nicky Dulieu was appointed to the Huntsworth Board as Independent Non-Executive Director on 1 January 2015, is Chair of the Remuneration Committee and is a member of both the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee. Nicky trained as an accountant with Marks & Spencer plc and undertook numerous strategic and financial roles in the company over a 23 year period, including Finance Director of the Food Division from 2004 to 2005. From 2006 to 2008, Nicky was Finance Director/Chief Operating Officer at Hobbs Limited and was Chief Executive between 2008 and 2014. She is a Non-Executive Director at both Redrow plc and Adnams plc, a Commercial Board member of the Royal Horticultural Society and is Chair of Notcutts Group Limited, a role that she will be stepping down from at the end of February 2020. With effect from 1 January 2020 she will be appointed as a Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee at Marshall Motor Holdings Plc.

Pat Billingham

Independent Non-Executive Director

Pat was appointed to the Huntsworth Board as Independent Non-Executive Director on 1 December 2015 and has been Chair of the Audit Committee since 22 March 2017. Pat is also a member of both the Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee. Pat was a tax partner at Ernst & Young, the multinational professional services firm from 1995 to 2012. Whilst at Ernst & Young Pat obtained broad experience in various sectors and also performed a range of executive duties within the firm. Pat currently holds non-executive directorships with Aldwyck Housing Group, where she is Group Chair, RenaissanceRe, where she is the Chair of the Audit Committee, Syndicate Management Limited, and Exemplas Limited.

Martin Morrow

Company Secretary

Martin Morrow was appointed as Huntsworth’s Company Secretary on 14 December 2012. He initially joined the Company as Group Tax Director in early 2008. Martin spent the early part of his career in professional services firms, including Deloitte & Touche, starting in general practice before focusing on corporate taxation. From 2002 to 2008 he worked in industry within the head office tax department of Compass Group PLC, the multinational FTSE 100 food service company. He qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1994 and as an Associate of the Chartered Institute of Taxation in 1998.